rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Are American Women Really That Bad?

I'm 44, i've been living outside the US for ten years. I've lived and traveled throughout Latin America. I've dated many latin woman during this period. I've had some great experiences and some relationships that were fun while they lasted.

But, as I reflect back on my adult life with sincerity, the conclusion i've come to is that of all my relationships and girls in my life the one that i had the strongest connection with and the most intimate bond was my american girlfriend, who i dated for five years prior to my leaving the U.S. I broke up with her primarily because i didn't feel ready to settle down and get married which is what she wanted.

Somewhere along the way, perhaps in part to reading forums like this one and hanging out with different expats, i developed a strong impression that American woman are these hideous creatures not worthy of our time or affection.

But as i reflect on my life i can't say that i've personally experienced anything that horrible related to american woman. The relationships i had were pretty positive experiences overall, although i've never been married so I don't have that reference point.

As I look at my American friend's lives on facebook and up close in many cases, to be honest, most of them seem pretty happy as far as I can tell. I do have one friend that was fucked over pretty badly by the divorce court system, but he's the exception to most of the friends i have. Most of my friends are either in relationships or married and truthfully, they seem pretty content with their lives, equally or not more so than most of my expat friends.