rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

How to start training Calisthenics?

I have been practising bodybuilding for 4 years,but i want to start mixing my training with calisthenics.

Do you know if there are sites and info to teach how to start doing the things of the videos below?

I see the resources about calisthenics are a bit scarce

http://calisthenicsdaily.com/perfect-form-pull-up/

I've been chatting with Hannibal and he has some good shit about the subject. Here's some links that have caught my interest for some time now.
The best website about the subject for beginners is -
http://www.alkavadlo.com/

For intermediate and advanced to elite-
http://meckanimal.com/
http://www.beastskills.com
http://www.gymnasticbodies.com ***(this website cannot be recommended highly enough, you can in fact skip everything I have written and just buy a copy of Foundation One so you can spam the gymnastic bodies private forum to get better advice than you can find anywhere, here included. Coach Sommer is basically the world premier in gymnastics.)

And here is a great youtube video to get started slow - just increase the number of sets -

Make sure to check the comments to find steps 2 and 3 once you master the basics.

If you want to get a book, I recommend you read "Convict Conditioning I & II" with a grain of salt (the hype is in there but it's great information anyway) and some articles by Coach Sommers on his website. One thing that is worth mentioning is that calisthenics take some time to notice mass gains though strength gains happen pretty quickly.

If you want to spend no money, just register on the Gymnastic Bodies forum to get the Kilroy template, and in the meantime read everything by Al Kavadlo and Steve Bathurst on Beastskills because they know their shit.