rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Datasheet: Leon, Mexico

My background

At the end of 2017 I spend 4 months in Mexico, most of this time was spent in Leon. I’m 6’5, 24 years old with an intermediate level of Spanish.

Introduction

I benefitted a lot from this community, this is my first attempt to give something back.
Leon is a city in the center of Mexico, it is the 5th largest city with a population of 1.1 million. It is very traditional and conservative. There’s a big division between rich and poor people, unlike my home country (Netherlands). It is one of the largest growing cities in Mexico, many people from Mexico City move to Leon to reduce travel time to work (less traffic).
This country could be a gem for many guys, in the 4 months I spent here I counted 3 foreigners, people will go out of their way to speak with you and assist you, Mexican people are extremely kind. It wasn’t uncommon for cars full of people to look because white people are so rare in Leon.

Nightlife
'
[Image: calle-madero-_-leon-guanajuato]

The main street to go out in Leon is Madero, this is also the cultural center of the city. There are many bars and clubs in this street. Beers in a bar range from 30-40 pesos which is (1.5 to 2 euros), in a club the price ranges from 40-80 pesos (2-4 euros).
Dresscode is pretty formal, most guys wear at least a button up shirt, often with blazers or even a full suit. the nightlife is only active on thursday, friday and saturday.

518 is a newer club in Leon, the music is very loud here so bring earplugs. There are many beautiful but also average girls. Girls are open to be approached and danced with. If you are white and above average length you should have a very big advantage here, I remember getting IOI’D all the time In this venue.