rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Americans - How did it used to be?

For all the older Americans - how was it traveling around in the 90's? Were you able to get some ass just from telling girls you're from America? I bet things were a lot different back in the day...

Back in the mid-90's I graduated high school and went overseas I got a lot of attention in Europe, even in England, for simply being American. America was much more well-liked back then and the world seemed bigger (Internet wasn't available nearly like it is today). Some of the people I talked to in Europe had never met an American before.
I definitely pulled ass for being American.
In mid-size to smaller towns in Germany (for example), people still get excited to talk with you if you are American. They want to try their English out on you (if they know it). But, with the Internet, I think the world has gotten smaller, people have the means to talk with 'foreigners' without ever meeting them in person, and there are so many travel tools at our disposal to make a round-the-world trip much easier to plan/execute.

Well...it was in Toronto back in the day

1) No B.E.T. cable channel = no negative American culture/trends in thinking
2) No NBA team = No American players bringing their friends to visit = American male was still a novelty

For about 50 visits, me and my boys would:

- Leave work around 2pm on a Friday
- Leave DC around 3pm
- Arrive in a Toronto nightclub around 11pm
- Pull out chicks around 1am

Sometimes we didn't even use the reserved hotel for the Friday night because the chicks would take us to their homes. We would check in Saturday (often begging the hotel to let us check in early) so we could prepare for new chicks for Saturday and Sunday.