rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

A little advice, please.

A little advice, please.

I need help with a personal situation. I posted this in an article on RoK, but figured I might get a faster response here.

I've been made an offer to go do some mechanical work on some diesel buses in the Caribbean. All expense paid. I get paid for the work too. Pretty good amount. More than I make in two weeks. I've been given a list of what needs to be done. Part replacement. I'm confident I can do half the list relatively easy. I'm a licensed tech but I've never worked on buses before. The other half of the list I'm a bit iffy.
Now all my life I've never left my comfort zone. And I'm always doubting myself. And now I'm doing the same thing with this offer. I mean I want to do it and I'm sure I can do most if not all of it despite my lack of bus experience but I'm kinda worried of failure. I hate failing and letting people down. Hence why I never try much.

I'm in a bind with no clue what to do.

A little advice, please.

You know the answer.

Don't do it, play it safe, settle for less, take no chances, get in debt, buy a house, find a typical girl, put a ring on it, have some kids, get divorced, see them every weekend, take up an office job on the side, quit the job you have now because you might get a better retirement if you take up the office job full time, get no time to game, hit a new low and settle for a prostitute, notice its pussy is grainy and that it's a tranny, get HIV, not know it, and blow your brains out before HIV ever becomes an issue after your ex-wife fucks you one night then regrets it and accuses you of rape (she conveniently went back to college with your money and easily got you blacklisted from your night classes on crocheting as well as stigmatized before the police ever get involved).