rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Fedora Thread

Fedora Thread

First of all, I am 100% serious with this thread.

Recently I had to wait somewhere for 3 hours for an unrelated thing. There was a hat store nearby. I tried a bunch of hats on and I decided I could pull it off in a fedora.

I'll soon get my first hat but I'm a total newbie in this thing and want to get familiar with some basics before I do:
- What color/type pairs well with what? I mostly wear white/light blue shirt, dark jeans or chinos, brown belt, brown shoes but general information would also be nice
- What size is a good fit for a hat? I was planning to go with someone that covers 3/4ths of my forehead
- Where to wear it/ where NOT to wear it
- Do I take it off when I'm speaking to people? (Of course I don't. Then, where should I take it off?)
- What to do with it when I take it off, to not look like a fucking chode
- I guess I shouldn't tip it..?
- Other basics related to wearing hats and not looking like a faggot ass hipster. I don't even wear knit caps in winter, I know nothing about hats.

Here's a bunch of dudes melting some hats down, for reference:

[Image: enhanced-buzz-10159-1369918751-5.jpg]
[Image: enhanced-buzz-10357-1369929620-0.jpg]
[Image: 86d1512d59e61f21aec800dc8e4159c9.jpg]

And of course:
[Image: enhanced-buzz-8659-1369918525-12.jpg]

As you can see, fedoras are not only for neckbeards people.

“Our great danger is not that we aim too high and fail, but that we aim too low and succeed.” ― Rollo Tomassi

Fedora Thread

NO just NO

The guys you posted are celebs, they can wear anything or do almost anything and their inherent value wouldnt change much you cant say the same for yourself..

Fedora Thread

[Image: 700px-fedora.jpg?w=455&h=239]

Quote: (11-15-2014 09:06 AM)Little Dark Wrote: