rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Corporate Finance Starter

Hello fellow Redpillers,

This is my first post on this forum of like minded folks. I am a lawyer from India, who works in a corporate law firm. (I know lawyers are hated in these parts, but then I am not a family/divorce lawyer and despise them as much as any Red piller does.) Anyway, to get back on track, I am trying to get ahead in my firm and I see that while I do not lack in my core proficiency, what separates me from a partner is the knowledge of corporate finance and that they just seem to grasp the nuances of a corporate transaction in lesser time than I do. Could anybody suggest a good book/other resource to understand the nitty gritties of finance in simple language? I would want to understand basic cash flow modelling techniques and financial mathematics.

'Modern Monetary Mechanics' by the FED, no longer printed, but there is a PDF file in the web.
'Paul Wilmott Introduces Quantitative Finance' by Paul Wilmott.

With God's help, I'll conquer this terrible affliction.

By way of deception, thou shalt game women.

Diaboli virtus in lumbar est -The Devil's virtue is in his loins.

Bit of an odd choice of a first post.

Search "Corporate Finance" on Ebay and you'll find dozens of Corporate Finance textbooks. Any will do as the concepts and the math involved are quite easy, and this is coming from someone who is not particularly good at math.

Quote: (06-20-2015 12:52 AM)Luvianka Wrote:  

'Modern Monetary Mechanics' by the FED, no longer printed, but there isa PDF file in the web.
'Paul Wilmott Introduces Quantitative Finance' by Paul Wilmott.

The first book is about monetary economics. The second book seems to focus mostly on Derivatives. Neither are specific Corporate Finance books.