rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

How to get rid of annoying people?

I am a student, there is this one guy who I find very irritating. The only reason I was conversing with this guy was because I am going abroad for a week and I need someone to hand in my assignment for me when I am not there and no one in my class would do that for me except from this guy.

Whilst I am grateful that he is doing me this favour which will depend on me passing a module or not I also wish I never spoke to him at all. He basically thinks we are best friends or something even though I always act like I don't care when he is talking (because I don't). He keeps distracting me with his annoying pointless talk like showing me his friends snapchat every 5 minutes which I don't care about whilst I am working.

He also acts like a massive beta orbiter when I try to speak to girls and he is around me he will butt in to our conversation, it pisses me off. The only reason I won't let him know I don't want to talk to him is because me passing my module depends on him so I have to act nice. I have a feeling that when I come back to uni this guy will just keep on annoying me. After he hands my work in what is the best way to get rid of annoying people like him or others I may encounter in the future?

Ghosting.

If you can't avoid and he's not taking any hints, be (gently) direct.

You can also be a man and let him know why and how he's socially awkward. If he still doesn't get it, move on. He did you a favor. Honorable men return favors and confront issues head on.

"Ghosting" instead is for girls. If you want to act like a female, do that.