rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Masculine Activities for Gaming

We had a thread about activities that turn women off (anime, stamp collecting, etc).

I grew up with a single mother, so I wasn't exposed to any masculine activities. Thankfully, my best friend's dad (who everyone called a sexist pig and loved anyway), made sure to include me on all their adventures. Later in life, I realize that I don't like spending time in clubs and bars. I find that masculine activities are the most fun, and help you get a bunch of chicks.

Here are some masculine activities that are easy to get into:

- BJJ / MMA / Kickboxing / Judo. While I do BJJ and Muay Thai, I'm no expert. There is a great thread here on martial arts:

thread-56561.html

Not a place to meet women, but knowing how to handle yourself in a street fight is immensely helpful and manly.

If you're not eventually sparring with other men, it's not worth your time. The point of martial arts is to be able to kick the shit out of another man (or at the very least get away) if need be.

I once "play sparred" with a plate when she saw the gi in my living room, and we banged like 10 minutes afterwards.

Every man should know how to handle themselves in a fight.

- Hunting / Fishing / Camping. The buy in is relatively low compared to most other things, and the benefits are phenomenal. After a few days in nature you'll feel great.

Works well for gaming. Take a few women out to the woods and show them your ability to setup tents, start fires, and bring food back to the camp site. You'll be banging all night.

That said, I prefer camping with men because women complain the whole time "I'm cold! I saw a bug! I'm a gluten free vegetarian and I don't eat that! Ewww, fish guts! Is that a snake??? OMG!" A bunch of dudes will sit around quietly, smoke cigars, and sip whiskey.