rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Hanoi job offer and relocation or stay in W-Europe?

Hey,

In the past few years I have been slowly working towards moving abroad, preferably towards Asia. I've had this idea for a long time but after I took a year off work to travel in 2011-2012 I decided I wanted to go for it. I did this by trying to acquire an extra Master and Bachelor in education. I finished my Masters in 2013 and I am almost finished with my 2nd Bachelor.

Some background information: 33 years old, and a secondary school teacher in Western Europe. Have a pretty good job, not to many hours of work and a decent salary in combination with a very cheap house. Because of being a teacher and the many holidays, my salary and my cheap house, I am able to travel a lot. So far in 2016 I have been in Iran, Japan, Vienna and Sri Lanka. I was probably going to go to Asia in July-August for a few weeks.

I applied for a few jobs abroad a year ago, and got quite far (2nd place for 2 jobs) and one of the jobs that was open last year, opened again this year. I applied and this time I got the job offer. So this means I have to make the choice to go or stay home. Maybe I just need a good kick, or maybe it's just because it's a big step, but I do have some doubts. It comes down to this: