rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Travel credit cards

Travel credit cards

I've been traveling through EE for over 6 months now. I have both American and Canadian bank accounts and credit cards. I've been withdrawing money from these accounts from local ATMs or using my North American credit cards. I'm sure I'm wasting a lot of money on withdrawal and credit card fees but I'm not sure what is the best way to go about getting a travel credit card.

Any suggestions?

Travel credit cards

Check out the chase united card. It has no foreign transaction fees.

https://www.chase.com/online/Credit-Card...mepage.htm

Travel credit cards

There are plenty of credit cards that do not charge a foreign exchange fee http://www.bankrate.com/credit-cards/no-...cards.aspx

Not only that but there are plenty of checking accounts that do not charge a foreign exchange fee and reimburse any atm fees http://thepointsguy.com/2014/02/the-top-...-atm-fees/

Do yourself a favor and get one (or two in case your lose your cards) of both.

Travel credit cards

Quote: (12-24-2014 02:57 PM)bigbait Wrote:  

There are plenty of credit cards that do not charge a foreign exchange fee http://www.bankrate.com/credit-cards/no-...cards.aspx

Not only that but there are plenty of checking accounts that do not charge a foreign exchange fee and reimburse any atm fees http://thepointsguy.com/2014/02/the-top-...-atm-fees/

Do yourself a favor and get one (or two in case your lose your cards) of both.

Question....when you get one of these credit cards, how do you make payments on it?

Travel credit cards

This is a good summary

http://www.moneysavingexpert.com/travel/...avel-money

Travel credit cards

Charles Schwab Investor Checking Debit Card. (No deposit requirements - it sounds expensive, but it's not.)