rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Is this a strong representation of modern flakiness, or is it excusable?

Happened to a guy I know:

- Attends a 101 humanities college lecture
- A minute before the start of the lecture sits beside a cute girl
- Starts talking about the last lecture
- Exchanges names
- Exchanges majors (Her: I'm in first-year sociology; Him: I'm a masters student taking this out of interest on a pass/fail basis)
- Lecture starts and ends
- Him: Hey it was nice talking to you. I'm trying to meet new people and make new friends here. Let's exchange numbers.
- Gets her number and leaves.
- That evening texts, "Hey (girl) it was nice meeting you. See you next class. - (guy)"
- No response

Lol. Is this something to shake your head over or not?

That's pretty mild flaking as far as I'm concerned. Other members probably have far worse stories, but I've experienced girls vanishing after saying how much they enjoyed talking to me and sending me a message first, as well as after declaring their undying love for me.

This is only the tip of the [Image: womanhamster.gif]

"Imagine" by HCE | Hitler reacts to Battle of Montreal | An alternative use for squid that has never crossed your mind before

Remember this is exchanging numbers... as a friend... with a classmate. Lol. Not a cold approach, no man-woman dynamic, forget about that. The guy's also complained that even a dude or two he's met on campus in the first week haven't replied back to texts saying What's Up.

In order for her to flake, you need to have plans first. This is a rejection.