rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

WeChat Game Guide for Mainland China

So I've been lurking around here for a while, but somehow this topic was never really fully covered, so I came here to fix that and share my experience.

First of all to all those who don't know what WeChat is:
Think Chinese "Whatsapp" meeting Facebook with Geolocation functions. It's probably the hottest shit right now in China in terms of social networking, and is probably only second to QQ (which I will not cover here, as I have no experience with it).
Gaming in China and not having either QQ or WeChat is the equivalent of gaming back home without Facebook/Whatsapp/iMessage and whatnot, and believe me in China it's even more important. If you meet a girl in China between the ages of 18-30 and she has a smartphone, she has WeChat and/or QQ.

But, this is just a tool for communicating, which in itself isn't all that exciting.
What is exciting, is that WeChat has a set of tools built in it that are meant to enable you to meet new people, the most important of them being one based on Geolocation.
Using the right techniques, this little piece of software, and that specific feature can completely change your game while in China, so stay tuned.

Before I begin going into details, a few disclaimers and a bit about myself:
First and foremost, I did not come to China with the main intention of flagging, it was in the back of my mind, and subsequently I did, but I mainly came as a tourist, to sightsee and experience. So I definitely didn't game full time or even most of the time.