rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Some thoughts about the holocaust

The following is in response to the following thread:

http://www.rooshvforum.network/thread-26495.html The 2Wycked Guide To Horror Flicks

I started to write a response but it kept growing and growing. My post is too long for that thread - so I thought I would create a separate thread to dump it in.

I studied the holocaust a few years ago since I kept uncovering lots of stories which were largely unknown and interesting. Anyway - alot of this information came flooding back to me as I tried to write a post for the above thread.

So for those who want to hear me ramble on about the holocaust. Here we go...

I will split my original post into four parts below:

PART ONE

'The Human Centipede' is an interesting concept for a film.

The evil German scientist who stars in the film, Dr Josef Heiter, is based on Dr Josef Mengele. And the idea behind the film (stitching people together) is based on an experiment he is alleged to have performed at Auschwitz where he stitched a pair of twins (children called Tito and Nino) together.

They died soon afterwards.

What does this film tell use about people today? Well - what truly scares people today?

Is it the Devil? Nope.

Is it ghosts? Nope.

Is it aliens? Nope.

It is some random stranger kidnapping you and fucking you up.

In the 70's and 80's - horror films were based around the supernatural. Whilst in the 90's - horror films tended to disappear from the cultural landscape (in the west) to be replaced by campy/funny ones which parodied the horror genre.

Being kidnapped and tortured is what horror means today - and it is interesting that 'The Human Centipede' (the most famous horror film of recent times) is based around this fear (as were the 'Saw' films).

You can see what I mean from the trailer: