rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Liver Damage?

Liver Damage?

I searched and couldn't find anything so I wanted to ask everyone here and about Liver damage from alcohol and ways to reverse it if possible. I'm interested in this because I work in a hospital and I've come across too many people who have destroyed their livers at a young age. I'm in my early 30's and have been drinking heavily for a decade plus. While I'm toning it down from what I used to drink, let's say 80-100 beers a week as an estimate, I still drink more than I should and wondered what the smart people of RVF have to say on the subject. I'm sure others here are in the same boat.

I know the mentality around is usually "Fuck it, lets wyle while we're young" so I'm not trying to bring anybody down, just looking for reliable information. I've never had any examination on my internal organs as far as I know.

Liver Damage?

Quote: (12-12-2012 04:39 AM)JohnnyAppleSeeds Wrote:  

I searched and couldn't find anything so I wanted to ask everyone here and about Liver damage from alcohol and ways to reverse it if possible. I'm interested in this because I work in a hospital and I've come across too many people who have destroyed their livers at a young age. I'm in my early 30's and have been drinking heavily for a decade plus. While I'm toning it down from what I used to drink, let's say 80-100 beers a week as an estimate, I still drink more than I should and wondered what the smart people of RVF have to say on the subject. I'm sure others here are in the same boat.

I know the mentality around is usually "Fuck it, lets wyle while we're young" so I'm not trying to bring anybody down, just looking for reliable information. I've never had any examination on my internal organs as far as I know.