rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

Odessa, Ukraine Datasheet

It's been on my mind for a while now that I need to drop a datasheet. I'm not good at concise writing though but I'll give it a shot. So here's a sheet for one of my favorite cities in the FSU.

FYI, Odessa is a decent sized city (1 mil+) on Ukraine's Black Sea coast. It is a relatively diverse city year-round, likely due to it's status as a historical port city. In the summer though there are tons of tourists coming from former Soviet countries, Europe, and the Middle East. There were even tourists from East Asia and Nigeria.

When to go: Depends on what kind of experience you're looking for, but probably the best times are late April-early May; mid-June to August; or September. If you get there in late April all the college girls will still be in town and their exams don't start until the middle of May (according to the girls I met).

The girls who aren't from Odessa will usually go back home for at least a week or so after the school year so that's why early June can be bare with the tourists not in heavy yet and girls back with their families. The good thing is all the uni girls I knew really liked Odessa and spent their summers there.

I don't know if the locals empty out in August, but as I said tons of Russian and Ukrainians tourists travel there so you should be good.

Language: Having some Russian definitely helps. The less Russian you speak, the more you should pipeline on Mamba, CS, and Vkontakte. I haven't really played with VK, Deb might have some tips on that game.

There are definitely girls here who speak English, don't get me wrong. I've been in a couple shit-holes, so Odessa relatively has a decent amount of speakers. Less than Kiev.