rooshvforum.network is a fully functional forum: you can search, register, post new threads etc...
Old accounts are inaccessible: register a new one, or recover it when possible. x

What do you study?

What do you study?

I'm a little curious about the background of some of the members here.
What are you guys studying (if at all)? Or if you graduated, what did you study during your time at uni/college?

I'm transferring to law next semester after losing interest in engineering, which I've been doing for a couple of years.

What do you study?

I'm on my fifth year of studies. Man I want to wrap this shit up. I've wasted so much time. Hope to graduate with a master's in econ by mid-2013.

A year from now you'll wish you started today

What do you study?

I'm studying economics, I was a math major in my first semester, transferred out. I failed a lot of stuff like ad calc, nevermind real analysis. now thinking about retaking my math classes and transferring into engineering would be a good career path. I find it funny that learning about economics teaches you how to optimize decisions and maximize utility, then realizing that the better career paths I should've taken weren't what I studied.

What do you study?

Quote: (05-11-2012 11:22 AM)zeeman Wrote:  

I'm studying economics, I was a math major in my first semester, transferred out. I failed a lot of stuff like ad calc, nevermind real analysis. now thinking about retaking my math classes and transferring into engineering would be a good career path. I find it funny that learning about economics teaches you how to optimize decisions and maximize utility, then realizing that the better career paths I should've taken weren't what I studied.

Haha, that's a classic.

Read "Soros: The World's Greatest Investor." A fantastic outlook on how you can turn familiarity with economics into $$$.

16 Countries in Under 2 Years and Counting - How I Fund My Travels: http://www.EarnOnTheRoad.com

What do you study?